Search

COUNSELOR'S CORNER

about 1 month ago

 

Phaedra Taylor - Counselor

361.776.2232
phaedra.taylor@inglesideisd.org      

Leon Taylor Junior High Library

about 1 month ago

LIBRARIES MATTER! 
Our libraries strive to promote reading and ensure 
that students and staff are effective users of information 
enabling them to be life-long learners. 

Wendy Allen, District Librarian
 


     Jennifer Ortiz, Library Assistant

Give us a call. (361)776-2232



Follow us on Twitter!

Several resources below require a username and/or password. 
Stop by the library or email Ms. Allen, the District Librarian, for login information.

 



Bibliography Help: Easy Bib 
Free Automatic Bibliography & Citation Maker.


High quality digital content, interactive lessons, assessments, and professional development. 





Check out these books for guys of all ages!

Ingleside Public Library 
Click the link above for hours of operation and programs!


OVERDRIVE: Enjoy thousands of popular and best-selling eBooks and audio books free from your school library. Available to students & parents, faculty & staff on any device. For desktops, click the icon above. For devices, download the free OverDrive Media Console APP from iTunes or Google Play. Stop by the library or email Ms. Allen, your District Librarian, for help with login information or other assistance.

Surpass Safari Looking for a good book? Click here to search the LTJH Library collections!

 8th graders, pictured below, navigate to Opposing Viewpoints in Context for research using Chrome Books.



Click the icons below to access TexQuest digital resources! Stop by the library or email Ms. Allen, your District Librarian, for login information.



News articles on a wide range of topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, art, politics, science, social science, sports, technology, and general interest topics. Millions of full-text articles, many with images. Updated daily.

An innovative Web-based full-text newspaper database which allows users to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, newspaper section or other assigned fields. With InfoTrac Newsstand, you can search a collection of more than 1,000 newspapers.


An engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues. Drawing on the acclaimed Greenhaven Press series, the new solution features continuously updated viewpoints, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience. A fully integrated database containing thousands of curriculum-targeted primary documents, biographies, topical essays, critical analyses, full-text coverage of over 300 magazines, newspapers, over 20,000 photographs and illustrations, and more than 8 hours of audio and video clips.

Click the TexQuest icon below to access all K-12 digital resources available to students, parents and educators!

FACULTY

about 1 month ago

Alvarado, RJ rj.alvarado@inglesideisd.org
Cantu, Kathleen kathleen.cantu@inglesideisd.org Castles, Barbara barbara.castles@inglesideisd.org Coulter, Tommy tommy.coulter@inglesideisd.org Dayton, Mali mali,dayton@inglesideisd.org Delgado, John john.delgado@inglesideisd.org Dolejsi, Jennifer jennifer.dolejsi@inglesideisd.org Driver, Dean dean.driver@inglesideisd.org Driver, Rose rose.driver@inglesideisd.org Flores, Jill jill.flores@inglesideisd.org Gonzales, Roberto roberto.gonzales@inglesideisd.org Guion, Brad brad.guion@inglesideisd.org Hardy, Caroline caroline.hardy@inglesideisd.org Harris, Jaclean jaclean.harris@inglesideisd.org Jenkins, Lennea lennea.jenkins@inglesideisd.org Johnson, Lester lester.johnson@inglesideisd.org Kilburn, Suzanne suzanne.kilburn@inglesideisd.org Knobles, Nancy nancy.knobles@inglesideisd.org Lopez, Melba melba.lopez@inglesideisd.org McDaniel, Stephanie stephanie.mcdaniel@inglesideisd.org Miller, Eric eric.miller@inglesideisd.org Mize, Melanie melanie.mize@inglesideisd.org Monzon, Yenviet yenviet.monzon@inglesideisd.org Stewart, Kayla kayla.stewart@inglesideisd.org Thackwell, Steven steven.thackwell@inglesideisd.org Thomas, Bernard bernard.thomas@inglesideisd.org Vasquez, Esther esther.vasquez@inglesideisd.org Vossen, Richardrichard.vossen@inglesideisd.org
More

Custom Pages

As an administrator, you will have the custom page editing tools auto-load. Just click ‘read more’ to access our advanced page editing tools.

Close
More

Add Block Bar

This bar holds all content types. Click on the Admin button, click "add block", select a content type, add your content then insert the block into the page.

Close
More

Drag & Drop

This icon appears when you have edit permissions. Hold your mouse down and move the block. You’ll see the page reorganize!

Close
More

Edit

Each block type has a custom editing experience. Click the pencil on any block or view our help documentation to learn more about block types.

Close
More

Mobile Experience

No need to download an app! To view the mobile experience, please shrink your browser window by undocking the browser in order to make it resizable then resize the browser to be the size of an iPad then an iPhone.

Close
More

Mobile Navigation

When your browser’s width conforms to a tablet or mobile phone, the menu bar changes to be mobile optimized.

Close
More

Login

Login to view additional information on features available to registered users.

Close
More

Login

Login to view additional information on features available to registered users.

Close
More

By clicking on your name, you find your personal tools including a combined calendar, feed and more.

Close
More

By clicking on your name, you find your personal tools including a combined calendar, feed and more.

Close
More

Admin Button

This admin button appears wherever you have rights to alter a set of blocks. To add a block, click “Add Block” to see the options.

Close
More

SchoolBlocks offers a unique and powerful personalized search system. A member of the public, searching for "homework" might see an announcement from the school as the first result. However, if the user is logged in, they would see their teacher’s latest homework assignment as the top result.

Close